Writer/Editor looking for experience in gaming

Discussion in 'Other Services' started by JohnF, Jun 20, 2016.

1. JohnF

JohnF New Member

Hello, everyone! My name is John, and I'm here to volunteer my services. I'm a writer and an editor with an English degree, and I've been playing video games since I was old enough to comprehend them. I have been employed full-time as the Editor in Chief of an online IT publication for 2 years this month, and I maintain a personal website where I write (1) video game analysis, (2) weirdo philosophy stuff, and (3) short stories. I also self-published a humor/adventure novel a few years back, and I've been working on a new novel for the past couple years. I have experience writing comics scripts of numerous genres too, with one finished comic available for viewing online.

My work is all clearly labeled (resume, short stories, comic scripts, etc.) and may be viewed at my website*: http://johnfriscia.com/

*I would just like to offer the disclaimer that truthfully none of the fiction writing on the site is an accurate reflection of my current skill level; I like to think my work has dramatically improved from those pieces, and I am willing to write new samples to illustrate this if necessary.

Why I'm Really Here
    I'm here because one of my greatest ambitions in life is to write story and dialogue for video games, especially grandiose JRPG-esque games! But to accomplish that, I need to build my resume. As such, I am looking to volunteer my writing and editing skills to a worthwhile game project like yours! I just need two things in order to be happy:
    • A serious project that will actually get finished, so that I can add it confidently to my resume
    • My name in the credits, to make it nice and legit