What kind of Game should I make?

Discussion in 'Indie Basics' started by kurdle, Jan 4, 2016.

1. kurdle

kurdle New Member

So, i'm a game dev and I use Unity. I want to make a game, but I don't know what genre or theme it should be/have. Just spout out game ideas you have, I guess. If I use your idea in a published game, i'll give you credit. And if I sell the game, you'll get a cut of the money

#1 kurdle, Jan 4, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2016
  2. Sim

Sim New Member

Here's my theory. Any publicity is good publicity. One of my first released games will be very different. Since I mostly do freelancing, I am unable to do my own projects. But my game will based around targeting specific groups that have been news. I think about topics that have been trending for a long time (news, social media), then think about how I can incorporate it into a game. I don't know if its genius or fucked up, but o well.

If your a unknown developer, I think to get your game known you must really think outside the box. Game genre's that have been played over and over will be hard to get people's attentions. Some cool trending topics I think I might do good:

Help Trump become President kind of game (he's leading in polls), this one might have copyright issues though.

Behead ISIS. A game where your beheading ISIS people different ways. ISIS is known world wide and people hate those fuckers. A good psychological factor. I am sure everyone has thought about what ISIS would think if people beheaded them. I think people would try the game at least.

3. Telknor

Telknor New Member