Some Assistance

Discussion in 'Indie Basics' started by Spinosaurus1998, Jan 29, 2014.

1. Spinosaurus1998

Spinosaurus1998 New Member

Hello, fellow Indie developers. I am a 16 year old Sophomore, and I have loved video games, for about 12 years now. I have recently decided to make my own Indie game. I have done very extensive research, and I know most of the myths and truths about making an Indie game, but I'm still not satisfied, and confused. I would appreciate some help. First, some background:

I love Minecraft.

I am still trying to put together a team of developers. So far, including myself, we have 4 people. I am trying to get a few more. So far, this is what our team roles are:

Me- I have some knowledge of computers/programming, but I don't consider myself a developer. I'm the guy who provides the ideas. I can essentially tell you how a video game works. I also really hate Math, and I know how closely tied math and science are, to make a video game.

One person- He has some knowledge of computer programming and technology, and knows how a video game works. He will be good help.

Another of my friends has limited knowledge of programming, and is mostly good with HTML and setting up websites. I think he could help us advertise/promote the game.

Finally, our 4th member has relatively extensive knowledge of computer programming and technology. He says he doesn't know enough to make an amazing game, but he knows enough to make an o.k./decent video game.

I am a very flexible and adaptive person, and I am great at planning ahead, improvising,visualizing, and saving up/dividing money. I consider all of my friends and I to be equal in this project. So, I just think we would split the profits, equally.