Profit Sharing - Looking for ART an UI design for a Roman RTS

Discussion in 'Help Wanted (UNPAID AND PROFIT SHARING)' started by DaanMoerkens, Sep 18, 2020.

1. DaanMoerkens

DaanMoerkens New Member

Hey all!

I am looking for someone, or multiple people to share in an adventure that I am arranging. I am building a RTS game and need art and design. All is covered except the way it looks, and that’s where you might come in.

I am not a big developer, in fact, I’m a music composer who’d call this a very escalated hobby; a passion project if you will. I’ll keep it brief, at the bottom of the message I’ve got 2 links for art references, what I’m looking for, etc:

Practical info about the game:

It’s a real time historical (though not completely accurate) strategy game set in the Roman Empire (say 250AD). The game does not have fancy animations and such and will rely on artwork and the player’s imagination, as we do with reading a book.

The player will be given the role of “Legatus Legionis” in Britannia, where he or she carries all the responsibilities of the 20th legion. This includes resource management, troop placement, morale etc.

What I am looking for:

Someone who makes visual representations of different settings in an art style where we both feel inspired and comfortable. Affinity with the historic setting is not a must, but I do feel it’s good to feel comfortable in it and enjoy it.

You will be in charge of making and delivering art and/or UI design. If you are only interested in one of those feel free to contact me anyway, and we’ll see if we can get 2 people in the dept.

When it comes to skill level; for me this is not that relevant. Yes, the work must be of certain quality but we have room for development.

Planning and schedule: