[PROFIT SHARE] Creating a MAJOR project about mental health.

Discussion in 'Help Wanted (UNPAID AND PROFIT SHARING)' started by Freggles, Feb 3, 2022.

1. Freggles

Freggles New Member

Heyo,

as the title mentioned above, I'm starting to make a mental health project that isn't just ""I am sad."

I'm really trying to create something that matters and gives out unique characters with relatable actions. It is a story game and has actual gameplay. I've been developing games for the past 4 years as an indie developer. I struggled with mental health my whole life and I've always thought about making something that would make other people feel something relatable.

I have experience in a bit of everything, though this is a major project. I'm going to make it as a triple A game, if I can. I have experience in programming in Unity. That's the engine I will be using. 3D modeling, I am a writer, I can make *semi* decent music. I'm very fond of making a project like this. I've only made horror game projects in the past, and this is new.

What am I looking for? Anything that could help.

I will discuss more about the profit share, or even more of payment. I'm in a very bad state of life, and this is something that really inspires me to push forward. I want to give this a big chance and I do not want to back away from it.

I will gladly give you more information if you message up via Discord = Freggles#2380 .

Thank you so much! <3

2. Narcoticum

Narcoticum New Member

Hey! I'm not messaging you because I wanna team up, I just wanna give you an advice how not to approach this project :)

First of all, don't put all your hopes in this project for several reasons:
    • Doing a major project requires a lot of resources, planning, time and passion. Without the correct management, the project can easily fall apart