Looking to make a beginner Game Dev Team

Discussion in 'Help Wanted (UNPAID AND PROFIT SHARING)' started by LemonMilk, Sep 29, 2017.

1. LemonMilk

LemonMilk New Member

Looking to form a small team to start projects and develop games!

My Main End Goal, is to create high quality games that anyone who plays the game, including myself to genuinely enjoy investing their time into it. As a former avid gamer, a lot of mainstream, or big title games have lost my interest. I feel many games have lost their flavor. Instead of waiting for "the new" I would rather make it myself or take part in making it.

My Goal for the Group - What I envision is a trustworthy team, with the passion to create and willingness to motivate each other to do their best. The team can learn, grow, and create together becoming closer to one another, helping each other reach our personal goals in respective to our own trade.

But alas, I am a complete beginner, Ideally looking for fellow beginners and setting the bar a bit lower, working non-rev at first, for fun, experience, and growing in individual skill as well as a group to reach this goal.

My Experiences-
    (The only thing I have that I can bring to the table with great confidence)
    - Is my story writing, telling, concept and analyzation, for various genres of games, movies, etc.
    - Making up/writing stories or characters is my forte, so to speak.

Skills that I consider, "Work in Progress"
    - I am taking and will take programming classes for Java through college.
    - I am self-taught using all resources I can pool together in C#, C++ and Python.
    - I am in the process of self-taught art.