Looking for Pixel Artist/Animator

Discussion in 'Help Wanted (PAID ONLY)' started by Ohenoki, May 31, 2017.

1. Ohenoki

Ohenoki New Member

Hiya.

Just been looking around to find places I can find pixel artists looking for work, and stumbled across this place.

My wife is learning to code for games, and I offered to help her out with art (the reason she is doing this is due to an illness which affects her ability to get a local job, so she was looking into ways she can do stuff for herself at home. Whether it becomes a job or not for her will depend on her, but at least she will have skills she can use when her illness worsens).

The issue is, I am not very good with art... especially trying to make it move.

But, the good news is we are willing to pay for some art. The bad news though? Well, were wont be ordering a whole heap at once, the work will come through in dribs and drabs (payment for each part though, so all good). But if we find an artist we will continue to use them.

Currently we are looking at the characters themselves being around 124 pixels high, size dependant on the character (ie, some may be shorter, some taller).

Please provide me some quotes for the following (either through a PM [start a conversation with me] or in here, whatever):

1. Character design and still (eg player, major npc, enemies)
    2. Boss design and still (will be bigger than the others, probably 3 times the size)
    3. minor npc shadows (to give the illusion of there being a busy place, but without a heap of detail going into it)
    4. Animation for the above, assuming 8 frames per required animation (ie walking is 1 animation, attack is 1 animation, etc)

Thanks for your time.

2. kevintrepanier

Original Member Indie Author

Hi,