Ivory Studios - Medieval Politics Medieval Survival - 5 Positions available

Discussion in 'Help Wanted (UNPAID AND PROFIT SHARING)' started by Daniel Harmer, Jun 21, 2017.

1. Daniel Harmer

Daniel Harmer New Member

SHORT BIO

A game that combines the best parts of; Chivalry, Medieval Engineers, Rust & a new politics/territory system.

About Me/Why I started Ivory Studios

I am a theatre and TV Sound Designer by trade, but love to play games with my mates from back home in the midlands, such as;

- Rust

- Medieval Engineers

- Chivalry Medieval warfare

- Sid Mier's Civilisation series

- Total War series

These games satisfy every part of gaming I love, but I've always dreamt and searched for that one game to combine the aspects we love from each game.

After years of waiting for the perfect game to be released I've decided to take the first steps in putting a team together to help make what is mine and I believe is many other peoples perfect game containing the loved combat esc system with a brilliant build system thrown in with some great player management systems to allow for that real authentic medieval gameplay experience... that's not slightly broken here and a bit of wishing they'd done this slightly better.

I have sheets and sheets of game mechanics ready to go and a road map in mind, but I'm no programmer or 3D modeller.

My role would be in the game design and driving direction of the gameplay as well as the mechanics involved in creating Medieval Politics.

I would also deliver my services as a sound designer.

But I need talented programmers and artists to help make this medieval vision a reality, I need people who feel like they still haven't found that perfect medieval survival game to play and really get stuck in being whatever you want to be in a multiplayer medieval sandbox.

Thanks for reading,

Dan

DESCRIPTION OF PROJECT