is it possible to be a lone wolf

Discussion in 'Indie Basics' started by MisterSinister, Aug 17, 2017.

1. MisterSinister

MisterSinister New Member

Hi guys
    i was wondering if its possible for somebody like me to able to make game on his own someday.the games i like are point & click games like sybria and machinarium and rpg games like final fantasy ,final fantasy tactics, torchlight Baldurs gate and games similar to these.
    I have a good experience working with softwares like 3d max,zbrush and photoshop and going to take some drawing courses sometime in the near future too so that i cn manage visuals part of this process.
    but i have zero knowledge about the technical side of creating a game(i have no knowledge of any programming language or any engines at all) and thats the reason for this post.do think its wise or even possible to do these kind of games all on my own or should just focus on graphics and just be a good 3d/2d artist.
    sry for the english.
    thanks in advance

2. WildG

WildG New Member

LoneWolf here.
    Still working on my first game.
    www.universeatarms.com

Feel free to contact me if you want to chat.
    Discord: WildG#8861

Cheers

3. Chris Watkins

Chris Watkins New Member

Hey

If your like to chat get in touch and I'll give you what advise I've been given

Chris

Email - Watkins.chris@hotmail.co.uk
    Steam - Watkins.chris
    Discord - Watkins84 #9068

4. Melo

Melo New Member

It depends what you want to do with the game.
    Do want to make it just for you as a hobby or do you want to sell it / earn money with it.
    If you just want to do it as a hobby, go for it. It will take you a while until it will be somewhat playable but you will learn a lot.
    If you want to earn money with it you really should try to get a team. You won't get as good in programming or other stuff as someone who did this since years.

5. Scoper

Indie Author