Invidia 422AC - the first game with all religions

Discussion in 'Feedback Requests' started by loki, May 17, 2011.

1. loki

loki Guest

Hi! im a new indie game developer and im here to present the first puzzle-city builder hybrid and the first game with all religions. it is also the first BIG commercial game made with construct.
    [​IMG]
    its been 1 month now and almost all of the artwork and design is complete, all that is left is to assemble everything and make the event system, and with some luck im hoping for a release date until the end of june.
    either way the game will be released within some months in the worst case.
    there is going to be a preview on gamezebo.com this week where you can learn everything about the game, but im still here to answer any questions you may have.
    im probably going to enter the indie game awards with it, and proud of that.

the game features 22 religions, 54 building cubes, a big random event system and a stock trade system.
    if you every wanted to have simcity422 but in a puzzle form instead of a 3d thats pretty much it, as far as one man can do it.
    there are 3 major factions in the city, the early stonemasons, the crusader templars and snake cults.
    you have a couple of locations in europe to choose from with different conditions and events and the game offers repetitive play.

one time you may find the arc of the covenant and kill the pope
    one time you may find the seal of solomon and open a portal to hell
    one time you may get eaten by a dragon

if we leave the magical relics im trying to make the game as close to possible to historic events (making appearance in the game) and even having the power to change some events or recreate them.
    afcourse when you start you have the power to change the future so anything can happen.
    the game uses a big shiny puzzle to represent its buildings in the city, so here is some more artwork and ill be happy to answer whatever questions.