[FOR HIRE] WRITER/EDITOR

Discussion in 'Help Wanted (PAID ONLY)' started by Silver Crisis, Dec 9, 2019.

1. Silver Crisis

Silver Crisis New Member

Silver Crisis, I am a game developer and writer for hire, more than 2 years of experience specializing in fantasy and sci-fi genres. I can write in novel/manuscript format and in theatre script format, as well as the line-by-line format used in text bubbles. Looking for work, writing/editing at 3¢/word. email me at silvercrisis75@gmail.com for more details

Here is a considerable writing sample, the first chapter of a fantasy novel I've been writing for a few weeks.

Marcus dodged to the side, out of the path of a slash from an axe swinging straight down at his head. The young warrior retaliated with a quick jab at his attacker with his sword, the point of the blade glancing off the brutish gladiator’s plate armor. Marcus was thrown off balance, stumbling to his feet to dodge a side slash of the axe that would no doubt cleave through his gambeson as well as his entire body if he were caught in its murderous arc.