Ever used Adobe Premiere Pro to make an iPhone trailer?

Discussion in 'Indie Business' started by NicolasGB, Feb 29, 2012.

1. NicolasGB

NicolasGB New Member

Hi everyone,
    Can anyone help with some questions on how to use Premiere Pro to make a trailer for an iPhone game?

Context : I'm a total noob in video editing, and now I have to use Premiere Pro on PC to make a trailer for our upcoming iPhone game Ski Champion. The trailer is meant to be posted on video sharing sites such as youtube, vimeo, dailymotion, etc. And embedded into forums such as this one.

I am absolutely struggling right now. Here are some questions I have :

1. What project settings do you recommend? My programmer said DV NTSC, 720x480.
    2. Anything else I should be setting properly upfront to avoid issues at the end?
    3. When I import still screengrabs from the game (taken with an iPhone 4S), they appear either cropped or stretched even though the resolution is the same (I resized them to 720x480). Any idea how to avoid that? Margins would be acceptable.
    4. I am planning to use Camstudio on my PC to record 960x640 footage within Unity, and then downsize to 720x480. Sounds like a good plan? Anything I should know?
    5. What is a good program (ideally free) to resize and rotate a video?

Thanks in advance!
    Nicolas

2. Sysiphus

Original Member

It's a part of my job, all that above. Done in several job places, indeed. I'd offer to do it for you for a quote, but I know I don't really enjoy that kind of gig ;) Is one of those things I'd only would do if payment would be fine ;)

Answers/advices from a non video professional: