Developer/Designer looking for Artist/Designer partner

Discussion in 'Help Wanted (UNPAID AND PROFIT SHARING)' started by Russell, Dec 28, 2021.

1. Russell

Russell New Member

What I am looking for:

I am looking to partner with a Artist / Designer for a 2 person team. The exact project is that important, but I want to make something small and polished. There are 2 reasons for wanting a small project. 1) small projects get finished. 2) I want to find a partner to make lots of games with, we can discuss more complicated projects after finishing a small one.

I think a 2D game is most likely the best first project, but I'm open to 3D as long as the project isn't too complicated and you can handle the art.

I want to keep this to a 2 person team. You handing art, me handling programming. We can collaborate on the design (see more about design skills below).

About me:

I am a developer who has used Unity along time now. I made an iOS game about 10 years ago and have recently used Unity to develop drone racing simulator (flightfirstfpv.com). For my day job I do software development and run a hosting company.

I am a very capable programmer. I can handle just about any task on this front. 2D, 3D, hosting, analytics.

I am very good at certain aspects of game design, not so much at other. I am very good with mechanics, controls, making the game feel very smooth, and procedural generation. I am good at intuitively teaching the player (as opposed to making them read instructions or pop up tips). I love intuitive simple controls

I am NOT good at designing levels, characters, stories. However I willing to collaborate on ways to make these function well.

About you:

You are an artist and a game designer.

3D art skills are are optional as I am fine making 2D games. 2D art skills are required, even 3D games require 2D art. I really like vector art, but if you are more of a pixel/photoshop artists that is fine.