Beyond Negotiation

Discussion in 'Feedback Requests' started by Scarzzurs, Nov 6, 2008.

1. Scarzzurs

Scarzzurs New Member

Hey there :)

I'm a fairly new game developer currently working a on game project called Beyond Negotiation:
    [​IMG]
    Click the banner to go to my projects page for the game.
    Or click here for a direct download link

Direct Webstart links:
    Play with OpenGL pipeline.
    Play with the default pipeline.

The game has reached a stage where it should be playable on most systems and provide lots of fun, despite still being in development.

Quick game info overview:
    Platform: Windows, Linux, Unix and Mac.
    Players: 1
    Gameplay: Top down shooter split into stages.
    Controls: Custom, 4 directions and 1 mouse button.
    Screenshots:
    [​IMG]
    More screenshots

I have plans for more upgrades, stages, enemy types and powerups. But i'm always open to suggestions.
    I'd like to hear what you felt about the game, if it worked properly and what kind of improvements you might suggest. Generally all feedback, critism and comments are most welcome :)

This is my first post at these forums. I've tried to read the rules, so i hope i am not violating any. If so, please let me know so i can try to corret my mistakes. :)

- Scarzzurs

#1 Scarzzurs, Nov 6, 2008
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2008
  2. krasse

krasse New Member

I have tested your game one time and I have the following comments:

* Addictive gameplay :)
    * The enemies behave in a good way I think
    * Simple graphics but it works
    * When I was using the mouse and clicked for every shot, I clicked outside the game window several times. It was annoying but then I realized that there was autofire...
    * The delay before any enemy appeared in each wave was to long.
    * The game hang after about 10 minutes (maybe I have an error log somewhere on my disk that you want to look at?)

Nice work!

3. Scarzzurs

Scarzzurs New Member

Hey krasse.